DAS Returns for 8th Season in the Live Music Capital of North Jersey
The popular Downtown After Sundown evening concerts have returned to South Orange Village Center. From acoustic to zydeco, jazz to flamenco, just about every musical style will be represented at these free concerts which take place every Friday and Saturday evening from 7:30pm to 10pm.

The schedule is as follows:

JAZZ ON SLOAN

JULY

Saturday, July 1- Carol Deminski and the Little Jazz Birds, Jazz

Friday, July 7- Kate Curran Trio, Classic Swing & Modern

Saturday, July 8- Michaela McClain, Folky-Soul

Friday, July 14- D C Fusion, Jazz - Bass

Saturday, July 15- Jonathan Fritz , Latin / Nuevo Flamenco

Friday, July 21- Abelita Mateus, Brazilian & Samba

Saturday, July 22- Dave Braham Trio, Straight Ahead Jazz

Friday, July 28- Organ Groove Trio, Jazz Guitar

Saturday, July 29- Abel Mireles Group, Jazz Sax

AUGUST

Friday, August 4- Full Disclosure, Jazz

Saturday, August 5- Well Fed Trio, Jazz

Friday, August 11- Ben Williams, Trombone

Saturday, August 12- Bill Tally and Friends, Jazz, Funk & Latin

Friday, August 18- Ife Basim Trio, Vocal Jazz

Saturday, August 19- Zach Brock Music, Jazz Classical

Friday, August 25- Lost & Found feat. Sarah Partridge, Jazz Vocalists

Saturday, August 26- Carol Deminski Dixieland Band, Jazz Vocalist Jam


SOUNDS IN SPIOTTA


JULY

Saturday, July 1- MPACK Band, R&B Soul

Friday, July 7- the [sma] project, Acoustic Guitars

Saturday, July 8- Marel Hidalgo Band, Rock Covers

Friday, July 14- Flip Da Skrip Band, Funk, R&B, Dance & Pop

Saturday, July 15- Craig Mitchell Trio, Blues & RnB

Friday, July 21- The Kludge, Rock, Pop, and New Wave

Saturday, July 22, Reckon SO Trio- Blue Grass

Friday, July 28- Mood Ring, Covers & Originals

Saturday, July 29- The Accelerators, Hard Rock

AUGUST

Friday, August 4 - Zoë Crutcher Band, Folky-Soul Acoustics

Saturday, August 5- SCORE, Covers

Friday, August 11- Sheri and the Universe, Blues Soul

Saturday, August 12- Mike Choi Acoustics, Guitar

Friday, August 18- Laredo, Country

Saturday, August 19- Ricky Persaud, Jr., Funk, Rock, R&B & New Wave

Friday, August 25- DC Fusion feat. Nat Adderley Jr., R&B, Jazz & Latin

Saturday, August 26- Bite the Bullet, Rock and Roll


Sounds in Spiotta take place in Spiotta Park (at the intersection of South Orange Avenue and Village Plaza) and Jazz on Sloan takes place on Sloan Street underneath the Gazebo.


Downtown After Sundown is made possible by the Village of South Orange and is produced by the South Orange Village Center Alliance.